City Council
Mayor Ron Hewlett

Mayor Ron has been a resident in Berryville since 2015 when he moved from Grapevine. He was elected mayor in 2016 and has served ever since. Beside being mayor, Ron enjoys fishing, golf and remodeling !

 Mayor Ron Hewlett  and Brenda Lankford, the city secretary. Council members are; Sue Morgan, Terry Stubbins, Gayla Leary, Lee Danner and Bobbie Evans.



Brenda Lankford

Office Admin

Shanna Smith

City Hall houses the offices of mayor, city secretary. All city council meetings are held in this building as well. The City Council meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 PM.


The council room is also available for rent to residents for family events, funerals, club meetings or other activities. Contact the secretary for more details.

Honorable Mention

Berryville has had several residents that served on the Council but not as Mayor .


Grace Donnelly - 20 years

Mattie Albright - 19 years

Ortis Gary - 10 years

Tom Lynn - 11 years